Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Synergy Integrative Headache Center

Dr. Alexander Feoktistov

Comprehensive Headache Center located in Northfield, Chicago, Naperville, & Glenview, IL

29 total reviews

Dr. Alexander Feoktistov always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alexander Feoktistov below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Igor C.
Submitted 08/15/20
I've been suffering from migraines since I remember myself as a kid. I tried multiple doctors and scores of different treatments. I was ready to give up on modern medicine before I met Dr. Alex. He recommended medication that workes for me. I'm not completely migraine free, but my quality of life has improved dramatically. I know that I now have a weapon to fight back migraine when I need it.
Michael H.
Submitted 08/14/20
Just like being there
Courtney W.
Submitted 08/12/20
The best and only headache neurologist I'll see to get my medications sorted out. Dr. Feoktistov helped me to function again.
Chris O.
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr. Alex was wonderful, very thorough and thoughtful in his questions and assessment. I know I’m in good hands with his knowledge and care.
Mary T.
Submitted 08/09/20
Dr. Alex is the absolute best doctor I have interacted with. He is knowledgeable, kind, compassionate, suggests rather than preaches, has helped me more that any other doctor in my life. Rarely does a person with terrible pain find such qualities in one person. Always has an answer to questions, guides one through help rather than "forcing" knowledge on patient. Knows his patients thoroughly and treats all as individuals. My highest respect and regard for him as a doctor and medical person I have encountered in my long, chronic headache path.
Will S.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr Alex has such a unique approach to medicine. He guides the conversation so that the patient (my son, myself or my daughter) talks about how things have been going. I personally have been with Dr Alex for 5 years, our son, has been with him for almost 3 years and one of our daughter has been a patient for 1 year. We followed him from his last practice because he has helped all of us get our lives back. With every visit he will tweak the smallest thing if we have had very many “flare ups” with migraines. He never wants you to be in bed an entire day. His goal is for your rescue medicine to work in about an hour. I have never had a medical provider care so much, think so much about my case or my children’s or be as available as Dr Alex. I don’t know how he does it but I’m so thankful he does!!
Calisa N.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Alex is fantastic at helping patients understand their condition and also at explaining medications and procedures. He made sure that my questions were answered and did not make me feel rushed. I'm very confident with his recommendations, but feel that my opinion matters too. He's a remarkable physician and I'm very thankful that he's staying in the Chicago area!
Drew K.
Submitted 08/05/20
Great initial visit (Tele) with Dr. Alex; spent the necessary amount of time together and felt more than taken care of. I'll continue to be seeing him for the future.
Rebecca A.
Submitted 08/04/20
Dr Alex is a great doctor. It was a super easy appointment to schedule