Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Synergy Integrative Headache Center

Dr. Alexander Feoktistov

Comprehensive Headache Center located in Northfield, Chicago, Naperville, & Glenview, IL

43 total reviews

Dr. Alexander Feoktistov always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alexander Feoktistov below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mari B.
Submitted 11/11/20
I have been seeing Dr. Feoktistov for over3 1/2 years now. I started seeing him in Chicago, and recemtly has his own practice in Northfield, IL. It completely changed my perception of the pain. I spent so many years feeling hopeless. Going to a Neurologist that does not specialize in headaches doesn't cut it. Dr, Alex spends so much time with you and explaines everything. I drove from Spring Grove, so I'm happy that he now has an office that is easy to get to. The receptionist was also very pleasant. The experience was worth it. I/we are so glad that we did.
Linda S.
Submitted 11/02/20
I am so glad that I found Dr. Alex after leaving the Diamond Headache Clinic. Dr. Alex explains everything as to where I can understand. And he also goes out of his way of finding the right medication and or procedures that will work. I also want to thank him for talking with me for so long at my appointment, I never had that from any of my other doctors. He is very easy to talk to. And thanks for moving your practice closer to me....
Bryan Drew K.
Submitted 10/31/20
Again great care from Dr. Alex! He continues to show empathy and a full understanding of how I feel and provides options I can take to work on allievating my daily migraines. More than knowledgeable, I am more than confident that the research he works on when not with his patients will lead to future-forward methods for migraine relief.
Amy V.
Submitted 09/18/20
So happy to have Dr Alex back!!!
Mark D.
Submitted 09/08/20
Very helpful. The Dr. answered all of my questions and then some. I was very happy with my online appointment.
Drew K.
Submitted 09/05/20
Glad I was able to stay connected with Dr. Alex! I feel that, after seeing numerous other neurological professionals, that he fully understands what the underlying issues are when it comes to my migraines. Rather than push Big Pharma medications at me, he has recommended other possible solutions to help me receive some relief. I'm not leaving his practice anytime soon and very much appreciate not only his candor, but his overall empathy and professionalism.
Hannah W.
Submitted 09/03/20
I have had the pleasure of knowing Dr. Alex professionally for over 3 years and have nothing but words of praise. He is a brilliant clinician who remains notably abreast of the most up-to-date information in the field, yet also has excellent bedside manner and is truly just enjoyable to work with. He makes the patient-provider relationship a team endeavor and is very thoughtful with tailoring each individual patient’s approach. (On the other side, he treats his support staff and colleagues just as well). I would entrust my own care or that of my family/friends to him any day!
Elisa W.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Alex is warm, kind, and so clearly invested in his work. He takes time to listen to patient concerns, explain his thought process in layperson terms, and collaborate on treatment plans based on patient goals and values. He is deliberate in his decision making, and I trust him to make conservative and smart choices.
Ravonda B.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Alex is very thorough, knowledgeable, professional and kind. He has been my doctor for almost 10 years. I live several states away and travel 4 times each year to see him. I'm doing better now than ever and I'm so thankful for all he has done.
Aida B.
Submitted 08/28/20
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Alex for the past 5 years and have followed him to his new practice. I am very happy he decided to stay in the Chicago area so I can continue to be in his care. I have chronic migraines for the past 35 years and have changed so many doctors up until I came across Dr. Alex at DHC. Dr. Alex is the utmost professional, compassionate, knowledgeable, and experienced in his field. Unlike other doctors who I visited before him, he takes his time to listen to my concerns and works with me to find solutions. He is very respectful and easy to talk to. Few doctors I visited before Dr. Alex were so condescending, they made me nervous and even uncomfortable to discuss all my issues with them. They would not take time to listen to me or they would cut me off in the middle of the sentence. Meeting Dr. Alex was a breath of fresh air. I cannot say that we always find the perfect formula to manage my migraines due to my hypersensitivity to side effects, but he never gives up. He always has a backup treatment plan for us to try. Any time we change medications and we all know how expensive migraine meds are, he will provide information where I can get a discount card or which pharmacy is cheaper. Not all doctors do that and not many people have or know this, so I appreciate that very much. I highly recommend Dr. Alex!
Mary T.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr Feoktistov is the most knowledgeable Dr I have ever been to for Migraine Headaches! His manner with patients is the finest I have ever known. Qualified in knowledge of headaches & teaches patients through gentle guidance. Highly recommend.
Sydney M.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Alex took the time to listen and discuss my challenges. We worked together to come up with not only a plan but way a proactive to work collaboratively and discuss how well it worked.
Steven K.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Alex is current, knowledgeable, committed to helping, and he communicates options and alternatives clearly and understandably. I trust him implicitly and feel that he has significantly helped me in battling my migraines. I am excited that he has remained in the Chicago area and to be able to continue as his patient. I recommend him without reservation
Lauren C.
Submitted 08/24/20
I’ve only trusted Dr. Alex to treat and manage my headaches/migraines for the last 5+ years. He always provides excellent, thoughtful, care and I’d recommend him to anyone!
Igor C.
Submitted 08/15/20
I've been suffering from migraines since I remember myself as a kid. I tried multiple doctors and scores of different treatments. I was ready to give up on modern medicine before I met Dr. Alex. He recommended medication that workes for me. I'm not completely migraine free, but my quality of life has improved dramatically. I know that I now have a weapon to fight back migraine when I need it.
Michael H.
Submitted 08/14/20
Just like being there
Courtney W.
Submitted 08/12/20
The best and only headache neurologist I'll see to get my medications sorted out. Dr. Feoktistov helped me to function again.
Chris O.
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr. Alex was wonderful, very thorough and thoughtful in his questions and assessment. I know I’m in good hands with his knowledge and care.
Mary T.
Submitted 08/09/20
Dr. Alex is the absolute best doctor I have interacted with. He is knowledgeable, kind, compassionate, suggests rather than preaches, has helped me more that any other doctor in my life. Rarely does a person with terrible pain find such qualities in one person. Always has an answer to questions, guides one through help rather than "forcing" knowledge on patient. Knows his patients thoroughly and treats all as individuals. My highest respect and regard for him as a doctor and medical person I have encountered in my long, chronic headache path.
Will S.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr Alex has such a unique approach to medicine. He guides the conversation so that the patient (my son, myself or my daughter) talks about how things have been going. I personally have been with Dr Alex for 5 years, our son, has been with him for almost 3 years and one of our daughter has been a patient for 1 year. We followed him from his last practice because he has helped all of us get our lives back. With every visit he will tweak the smallest thing if we have had very many “flare ups” with migraines. He never wants you to be in bed an entire day. His goal is for your rescue medicine to work in about an hour. I have never had a medical provider care so much, think so much about my case or my children’s or be as available as Dr Alex. I don’t know how he does it but I’m so thankful he does!!