Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Synergy Integrative Headache Center

Dr. Alexander Feoktistov

Comprehensive Headache Center located in Northfield, Chicago, Naperville, & Glenview, IL

30 total reviews

Dr. Alexander Feoktistov always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alexander Feoktistov below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tatyana K.
Submitted 07/12/21
Dr Feoktistov is one of the best drs I have met. Knowledgeable, caring, attentive. Never rushing. Very patient. Strongly recommend.
Gloria W.
Submitted 02/06/21
I first came to Chicago out of desperation of living with migraine headaches since childhood and had run out of options. The first doctor I saw was Dr. Alex and after several years, I am convinced that I will never see anyone else. Dr. Alex is a great listener. He is always concerned with my well being and so very genuinely wants me to be free of my headaches/pain. Dr. Alex does not rush me through. He always makes me feel like I am the only one he needs to see. He is very easy to talk to, kind, compassionate, gentle, knowledgeable and very personable. After nearly six decades of suffering with migraine headaches, Dr. Alex was the one that finally gave me relief and game me my real life back.
Katherine P.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Feoktistov has been my physician for well over five years. I was so happy to have found him when he opened his own practice. Dr. Alex is knowledgeable, skilled, and always at the forefront of innovations in headache medicine. He is compassionate and works hard to address patients’ needs. Dr. Feoktistov’s expertise is invaluable as is the manner in which he supports those of us who struggle with chronic pain and migraines. He works with patients individually to determine which rescue medications and treatments would be best to target specific symptoms and is responsive to patients struggling with managing high pain levels. I have been so pleased that the creation of the Synergy Integrative Headache Center has enabled the Doctor and his wonderful team to provide such efficient and comprehensive care.
Nancy P.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr. Alex was extremely thorough in analyzing my past medical history that may have impacted the development of my chronic headaches. Having a logical explanation for "why" is half the battle in getting them under control. I have seen many practitioners over the years that either wanted to just brush me off as having anxiety or hand me a script for migraines. Thank-you for taking the time to listen!
Rebecca F.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Alex took the time to listen to me and to understand my medical history. He was compassionate and discussed pharmacological as well as non-pharmacological choices with me. I left feeling relieved with a plan in place. I highly recommend this practice.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 01/05/21
Dr. Alex has been treating me since December 2011. I was ecstatic to find him after leaving the Diamond Headache Clinic. I just had my first virtual appointment and am still so pleased with his compassion and concern. He remains up to date on current research and new treatments. Looking forward to my next in-person visit!
Gary H.
Submitted 12/08/20
Dr. Alex is the best thing that has happened to me in a long time! After almost 10 years of constant chronic cluster headaches (25 per month), he correctly diagnosed them and began helping me understand what was going on in my body. Personable, friendly, easy to talk to! I have been headache free now for 7 months! After 10 years of agony. God bless Dr. Alex!
Mari B.
Submitted 11/11/20
I have been seeing Dr. Feoktistov for over3 1/2 years now. I started seeing him in Chicago, and recemtly has his own practice in Northfield, IL. It completely changed my perception of the pain. I spent so many years feeling hopeless. Going to a Neurologist that does not specialize in headaches doesn't cut it. Dr, Alex spends so much time with you and explaines everything. I drove from Spring Grove, so I'm happy that he now has an office that is easy to get to. The receptionist was also very pleasant. The experience was worth it. I/we are so glad that we did.
Linda S.
Submitted 11/02/20
I am so glad that I found Dr. Alex after leaving the Diamond Headache Clinic. Dr. Alex explains everything as to where I can understand. And he also goes out of his way of finding the right medication and or procedures that will work. I also want to thank him for talking with me for so long at my appointment, I never had that from any of my other doctors. He is very easy to talk to. And thanks for moving your practice closer to me....
Bryan Drew K.
Submitted 10/31/20
Again great care from Dr. Alex! He continues to show empathy and a full understanding of how I feel and provides options I can take to work on allievating my daily migraines. More than knowledgeable, I am more than confident that the research he works on when not with his patients will lead to future-forward methods for migraine relief.
Amy V.
Submitted 09/18/20
So happy to have Dr Alex back!!!
Mark D.
Submitted 09/08/20
Very helpful. The Dr. answered all of my questions and then some. I was very happy with my online appointment.
Drew K.
Submitted 09/05/20
Glad I was able to stay connected with Dr. Alex! I feel that, after seeing numerous other neurological professionals, that he fully understands what the underlying issues are when it comes to my migraines. Rather than push Big Pharma medications at me, he has recommended other possible solutions to help me receive some relief. I'm not leaving his practice anytime soon and very much appreciate not only his candor, but his overall empathy and professionalism.
Hannah W.
Submitted 09/03/20
I have had the pleasure of knowing Dr. Alex professionally for over 3 years and have nothing but words of praise. He is a brilliant clinician who remains notably abreast of the most up-to-date information in the field, yet also has excellent bedside manner and is truly just enjoyable to work with. He makes the patient-provider relationship a team endeavor and is very thoughtful with tailoring each individual patient’s approach. (On the other side, he treats his support staff and colleagues just as well). I would entrust my own care or that of my family/friends to him any day!
Elisa W.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Alex is warm, kind, and so clearly invested in his work. He takes time to listen to patient concerns, explain his thought process in layperson terms, and collaborate on treatment plans based on patient goals and values. He is deliberate in his decision making, and I trust him to make conservative and smart choices.
Ravonda B.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Alex is very thorough, knowledgeable, professional and kind. He has been my doctor for almost 10 years. I live several states away and travel 4 times each year to see him. I'm doing better now than ever and I'm so thankful for all he has done.
Aida B.
Submitted 08/28/20
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Alex for the past 5 years and have followed him to his new practice. I am very happy he decided to stay in the Chicago area so I can continue to be in his care. I have chronic migraines for the past 35 years and have changed so many doctors up until I came across Dr. Alex at DHC. Dr. Alex is the utmost professional, compassionate, knowledgeable, and experienced in his field. Unlike other doctors who I visited before him, he takes his time to listen to my concerns and works with me to find solutions. He is very respectful and easy to talk to. Few doctors I visited before Dr. Alex were so condescending, they made me nervous and even uncomfortable to discuss all my issues with them. They would not take time to listen to me or they would cut me off in the middle of the sentence. Meeting Dr. Alex was a breath of fresh air. I cannot say that we always find the perfect formula to manage my migraines due to my hypersensitivity to side effects, but he never gives up. He always has a backup treatment plan for us to try. Any time we change medications and we all know how expensive migraine meds are, he will provide information where I can get a discount card or which pharmacy is cheaper. Not all doctors do that and not many people have or know this, so I appreciate that very much. I highly recommend Dr. Alex!
Mary T.
Submitted 08/27/20
Dr Feoktistov is the most knowledgeable Dr I have ever been to for Migraine Headaches! His manner with patients is the finest I have ever known. Qualified in knowledge of headaches & teaches patients through gentle guidance. Highly recommend.
Sydney M.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Alex took the time to listen and discuss my challenges. We worked together to come up with not only a plan but way a proactive to work collaboratively and discuss how well it worked.
Steven K.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Alex is current, knowledgeable, committed to helping, and he communicates options and alternatives clearly and understandably. I trust him implicitly and feel that he has significantly helped me in battling my migraines. I am excited that he has remained in the Chicago area and to be able to continue as his patient. I recommend him without reservation