Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Synergy Integrative Headache Center

Dr. Alexander Feoktistov

Comprehensive Headache Center located in Northfield, Chicago, Naperville, & Glenview, IL

45 total reviews

Dr. Alexander Feoktistov always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alexander Feoktistov below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marcy P.
Submitted 08/04/22
Great!
Nancy S.
Submitted 07/09/22
Dr. Alex spent over 2 hours giving/taking info, allowing for questions/explanations,as needed. He has an excellent rapport & sense of humor(most importantly). He sent emails containing notes from above, & instructions.
Spiro A.
Submitted 06/23/22
Best DR. Visit I had
Robert G.
Submitted 06/21/22
Wonderful, personalized care!
Lynn P.
Submitted 05/13/22
Dr. Alex was attentive and took his time to listen to me. I left the visit feeling very positive that he would help me.
Denice W.
Submitted 04/22/22
Extremely polite, considerate, caring n knowledgeable doctor n staff. I couldnt ask for a better team! They cover all angles of your healthcare even when I'm NOT there! Great doctors are very hard to come by these days. They both go above n beyond what's expected in a healthcare provider with compassion. Thank you so very much for taking care of me n my headaches.
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr. Feoktistov is a very knowledgeable and patient doctor. He too a great deal of time to explain my medical procedures thoroughly. He seems to genuinely care that his patients find relief from neck and headache pain. I highly recommend him.
Laura H.
Submitted 04/07/22
Very thorough exam
Rhonda B.
Submitted 04/06/22
I have been with Dr Alex since February of 2021. He has always been detail oriented during my in office visits and in my Tele health visits. He is friendly and attentive!
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 03/11/22
Dr. Feoktistov is a very caring, thorough and knowledgeable doctor. I’m looking forward to great results.
Shawn T.
Submitted 01/12/22
I really feel optimistic after my first consult with Dr. Feoktistov. He took a lot of time getting to know me and learning about my headache history. I am really hopeful that I am on the right path to finding something to help my chronic migraines. He is very personable and compassionate and I had an easy experience booking an appointment online.
Wesley W.
Submitted 11/05/21
Dr. Alex was extremely patient, and kind. He listened to everything I had to say and to everything my son had to say. I feel like we walked out of his office with a plan, medications and most importantly, HOPE!!
Ethan H.
Submitted 10/22/21
I've been very impressed with Dr. Alex and how he takes the time to answer all my questions and concerns. He's a great partner in my journey towards wellness.
Rhonda B.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr. Alex listens to his patients and strives to create a successful plan to control migraines
Mariya K.
Submitted 08/27/21
Great doctor! Caring, understanding, knowledgeable.
Tatyana K.
Submitted 07/12/21
Dr Feoktistov is one of the best drs I have met. Knowledgeable, caring, attentive. Never rushing. Very patient. Strongly recommend.
Gloria W.
Submitted 02/06/21
I first came to Chicago out of desperation of living with migraine headaches since childhood and had run out of options. The first doctor I saw was Dr. Alex and after several years, I am convinced that I will never see anyone else. Dr. Alex is a great listener. He is always concerned with my well being and so very genuinely wants me to be free of my headaches/pain. Dr. Alex does not rush me through. He always makes me feel like I am the only one he needs to see. He is very easy to talk to, kind, compassionate, gentle, knowledgeable and very personable. After nearly six decades of suffering with migraine headaches, Dr. Alex was the one that finally gave me relief and game me my real life back.
Katherine P.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Feoktistov has been my physician for well over five years. I was so happy to have found him when he opened his own practice. Dr. Alex is knowledgeable, skilled, and always at the forefront of innovations in headache medicine. He is compassionate and works hard to address patients’ needs. Dr. Feoktistov’s expertise is invaluable as is the manner in which he supports those of us who struggle with chronic pain and migraines. He works with patients individually to determine which rescue medications and treatments would be best to target specific symptoms and is responsive to patients struggling with managing high pain levels. I have been so pleased that the creation of the Synergy Integrative Headache Center has enabled the Doctor and his wonderful team to provide such efficient and comprehensive care.
Nancy P.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr. Alex was extremely thorough in analyzing my past medical history that may have impacted the development of my chronic headaches. Having a logical explanation for "why" is half the battle in getting them under control. I have seen many practitioners over the years that either wanted to just brush me off as having anxiety or hand me a script for migraines. Thank-you for taking the time to listen!
Rebecca F.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Alex took the time to listen to me and to understand my medical history. He was compassionate and discussed pharmacological as well as non-pharmacological choices with me. I left feeling relieved with a plan in place. I highly recommend this practice.